In the span of fifteen years, Dr. Thomas Neill Cream murdered as many as ten people in the United States, Britain, and Canada, a death toll with almost no precedent. Poison was his weapon of choice. In The Case of the Murderous Dr. Cream, author Dean Jobb transports readers to the late nineteenth century asContinue reading

There’s only one way to handle the heat of summer: Dive into an absorbing read. Just turning the pages of these page-turning novels will keep you cool. Fill out the form below—beginning July 15, 2021—to enter for a chance to win a set of these 10 books. The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue PerchedContinue reading

Please fill out the form below—beginning July 12, 2021—to enter for a chance to win a copy of The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue. An Irish bestseller, this debut novel is the perfect summer read, a page-turner for fans of Elisabeth Thomas’s Catherine House or Kate Elizabeth Russell’s My Dark Vanessa.  … Perched highContinue reading

The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue serves up the perfect summer read, a literary gothic novel set at an all-girls Catholic boarding school in Ireland. A student and a teacher disappear. The unsolved mystery rivets the nation. Twenty-five years later, a reporter is determined to uncover the truth. What she finds are stories ofContinue reading

Splash into these mysterious and mesmerizing page-turners. From modern Gothic to true crime to a smart and sassy 12-year-old amateur detective in Victorian England, these books are perfect for a sunny afternoon—or any time of day.   The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue Perched high atop a seaside cliff in Ireland, a lonely VictorianContinue reading

Author Mesha Maren follows up her critically acclaimed debut Sugar Run with an ambitious and totally engaging new novel in Perpetual West, coming available January 25, 2022. Exploring the impact of cultural influence and geographic differences, Perpetual West builds a suspenseful story of how harrowing events can bring our true selves to the surface. ReadContinue reading