It’s an Algonquin Young Readers Paperback Palooza! Great books, now in paperback, for your favorite kids. We are giving one winner a bundle of these three fantastic middle-grade paperbacks: Don’t Check Out This Book by Kate Klise with illustrations by M. Sarah Klise and Elizabeth C. Bunce’s Premeditated Myrtle and How to Get Away withContinue reading

New season, new books to read. Fall is the perfect time to find your fiction favorites. Starting September 1, fill out the form below to enter for a chance to win a set of these four novels. The Leavers by Lisa Ko FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION Named a Best BookContinue reading

  Summer isn’t over yet! We’re giving away one more set of refreshing reads, while the days are still long and the hammock beckons. Enter below, starting August 2, for a chance to win these ten books. The Last Nomad by Shugri Said Salh “I am the last nomad. My ancestors traveled the East AfricanContinue reading

There’s only one way to handle the heat of summer: Dive into an absorbing read. Just turning the pages of these page-turning novels will keep you cool. Fill out the form below—beginning July 15, 2021—to enter for a chance to win a set of these 10 books. The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue PerchedContinue reading

Please fill out the form below—beginning July 12, 2021—to enter for a chance to win a copy of The Temple House Vanishing by Rachel Donohue. An Irish bestseller, this debut novel is the perfect summer read, a page-turner for fans of Elisabeth Thomas’s Catherine House or Kate Elizabeth Russell’s My Dark Vanessa.  … Perched highContinue reading

  Make a splash with great books, escapist and page-turning, literary and lush. A Theater for Dreamers by Polly Samson Intoxicating and immersive, A Theater for Dreamers is a spellbinding tour-de-force about the beauty between naïveté and cruelty, chaos and utopia, artist and muse—and about the wars waged between men and women on the battlegroundsContinue reading